The greatest photos in the world (only blurrier)

Courtesy of http://digitaldeconstruction.com/

The rain made me do it. Well, that or the fact I somehow bundled myself in Glenlivet instead of a woolen sweater. Whatever the cause – weather or whiskey – I have finally added an image section to this blog.

I didn’t relish the idea of sifting through thousands of prints, but the job was surprisingly easy for one simple reason: most of my photos were crap.

In 2009 I took several hundred pictures of my forefinger, then branched out to include automatic-timer shots in which I appeared to be frantically running away from my camera. I dedicated the following year to padding my artistic portfolio with wobbly snaps of God-knows-what.

It wasn’t until I reached Australia that I managed to still my photographer’s palsy and capture an image that might be charitably considered as focused. I continue to have trouble holding my camera level, mind you, but there are worse things in the world than a 45-degree horizon.

Not that it matters. Thanks to technology, I was able to gussy up enough images to offer a small collection from each of the places I’ve toured so far. The shots are organized by country and may be viewed by using the drop-down menus on the navigation bar above.

Copy and share freely, but please remember to link back to this site.

Add your thoughts . . .

