The endless state

No doubt better minds than my own have found eloquence in the beauty of Western Australia’s Kimberley Region.  The perfect words are beyond me.  I just wander around gaping, whispering their four-lettered step children.

This place is empty and immaculate.  Road signs are flecked with bullet holes, exclamation points on the futility of regulating a place so impossibly vast.  Yet there is something to be found, and the more I stare at the sky, at the red grains between my feet, the more it looks like home.

Tomorrow I set off down the Great Northern Highway.  For now, let me share the road behind.

4 responses to “The endless state

  1. what an incredible adventure spanning in front of you!
    Beautiful country…Your pictures take me there, which is such a gift
    Take Care..Be Safe….
    )0(
    maryrose

    • Thank you for tagging along! The Kimberley is one of the most amazing places I’ve seen in all my travels. It would be a shame not to share it. Best wishes to you.

Add your thoughts . . .

