Message from China

WordPress is banned behind the Great Firewall of China, so it may be a long time before I’m able to post a proper update. My stories will have to wait.

Mike on Bike with icy beard on winter bicycle tour of Xinjiang province in northern China.

Winter in Xinjiang province

In the meantime, please know that I’m healthy and safe as I make my way towards the southeast coast. Winter has been tough, but I have wool socks and a bushy beard. I’ll make it.

I want to thank everyone for their kind words and encouragement over the past year. Whether you sent an e-mail or posted a quick comment, your support means more to me than I can possibly say.

You are what keeps me going. To each of you, I wish a wonderful holiday season and all the best in 2011. Bye for now!

p.s.  Facebook is also banned in China. E-mail will have to do for now.

p.p.s.  A BIG thank you to my sister Lisa for posting this message for me.

2 responses to “Message from China

  1. Wishing you all the besst Michael. Hope you have a Merry christmas wherever you may be.
    Aunt Kim, Uncle Arnold Ashley and Brittany.

Add your thoughts . . .

