The art of being useful

For the first time in . . . well, ever, I’ve stepped off the Island of Why and added something practical to the world of cycling.

Travelling Two is the most popular (and the best) cycle-touring resource on the Web, and its notes on Central Asia were invaluable as I pedaled across the Stans in 2010.

My withdrawal from the bank of community knowledge was a heavy one, and for a long time I wondered what I could offer in return. My humble answer is a how-to guide for cycling over Australia’s Nullarbor Plain.

Read it to discover a landscape like no other, to put yourself in the saddle and to find there is nothing to fear in the quiet spaces between highway and horizon. Read it and ride – anywhere at all.

TravellingTwo

3 responses to “The art of being useful

    • Haha, I love the article. We all have days like that, I’m afraid. Cycling nutrition is such a personal thing that it’s hard to give advice. I’m the guy who thinks Nutella is Italian for “meal” so I’ll refrain from imparting any wisdom. Safe (and happier) travels to you!

Leave a Reply

